The KWJA successfully held their Annual General Meeting on the 26th of July 2015 in Naivasha. New office bearers were elected and took over their respective offices as members of the Executive Committee and regional representatives respectively. The newly elected officials of the association are:

  1. Chairperson – Hon. Lady Justice Hannah M. Okwengu, JA
  2. Vice Chairperson – Hon. Lady Justice Jessie W. Lesiit
  3. Treasurer – Hon. Lady Justice Lydia A. Achode
  4. Assistant Treasurer – Hon. Irene Kahuhia
  5. Secretary – Hon. Lyna Sarapai
  6. Assistant Secretary – Hon. Christine Njagi

Committee Members:

  • Hon. Lady Justice Roselyn N. Nambuye, JA
  • Hon. Lady Justice Jamila Mohammed, JA
  • Hon. Lady Justice Jackline Kamau
  • Hon. Lady Justice Grace Ngenye
  • Hon. Lady Justice Roselyn Korir
  • Hon. Rose Makungu
  • Hon. Elizabeth Juma
  • Dr. Julie Oseko

Regional Representatives:


Hon. Manuel Kinyanjui
Hon. Ziporah Gichana


Hon. Lady Justice Dorah Chepkwony
Hon. Ivy Wasike

Mt. Kenya

Hon. Judith Wanjala
Hon. Monica Kivuti
Hon. Eva Wambugu


Hon. Lady Justice Ruth Sitati
Hon. Jacinta Orwa

Rift Valley

Hon. Lady Justice Maureen Odero
Hon. Wilbroda Juma

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *